Western Mensurationists Past Meetings

The first Western Mensurationists’ Meeting was held in conjunction with the Western Forestry & Conservation Association meeting in San Francisco, California in the late 1960’s (probably 1968 or 1969). The association with the WFCA continued until 1985 when the growth of the Western Mensurationists allowed an independent and longer program. Click on the Year below for more information on the past meeting.

Year Location Organizing Chair Attendance Best Speaker Award
2023 Canmore, AB, Canada Katrina Froese 127 Andreas Tockner (Student Speaker); Jessica Chaves Cordoso (Student Poster)
2022 Portland, OR Bogdan Strimbu 102 TBA
2021 Virtual Bianca Eskelson 140
2020 Virtual Mark Kimsey 172
2019 Kamloops, BC Ian Cameron 51
2018 Flagstaff, AZ Andrew Joel Sánchez Meador 69 Jim Arney, Zack Parisa
2017 Vancouver, BC Eleanor McWilliams, Guillaume Thérien, Catherine Bealle-Statland, and Mario DiLucca 75 Not Awarded
2016 Skamania Lodge, WA Reggie Fay, Dave Walters, Donald Gagliasso 82 Gretchen Moisen, Best Student: Jarred Saralecos
2015 Vancouver, WA Kim Iles 76 David Marshall
2014 Monterey, CA Samantha Gill 46 Jim Goudie and Nathaniel Osborne (student award)

Click here to view group pictures from previous Western Mensurationists annual meetings.